People

Principal Investigator

Assist. Prof. Dr. Adnan Kefal
Faculty Member at Sabanci University
adnankefal@sabanciuniv.edu

 

Research Career

Memberships and Awards

2020 – Present
Assistant Professor, Faculty Member, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Manufacturing & Mechatronics Engineering Programs, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey

2018 – 2020
Assistant Professor, Faculty Member & Vice-Dean of Research and Development, Faculty of Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering, Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey

2017 – 2018
Visiting Research Scientist, Integrated Manufacturing Technologies Research and Application Centre, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey

2016 (4 months)
Visiting Researcher, Langley Research Centre, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), VA, USA

2013 – 2017
Research Assistant, Department of Naval Architecture, Marine and Ocean Engineering, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

2020 – Present
Member of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
2019 – Present
Member of International Ship Structures Committee (ISSC)
2017 – Present
Member of Royal Society of Naval Architects (RINA)
2013 – Present
Member of Turkish Chamber of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers
2018
Certificate of Outstanding Contribution in Reviewing, Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing Journal
2013
Faculty of Engineering PhD Scholarship, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
2013
Full-time PhD Scholarship, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
2013
Award of Distinction for graduation at top of the programs in Faculty of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey


Group Members

Dr. Peyman Lahe Motlagh
Postdoctoral Fellow
peyman.lahe@sabanciuniv.edu

M. Naqib Rahimi
PhD Student
rahimi@sabanciuniv.edu

Aryan Kheyabani
PhD Student
aryankheyabani@sabanciuniv.edu

Abdullah Kendibilir
PhD Student
abdullahkendibilir@sabanciuniv.edu

M. Fatih Basoglu
PhD Student
fatih.basoglu@omu.edu.tr

M. Amin Abdollahzadeh
PhD Student
abdollahzadeh@sabanciuniv.edu

Maryam Ghasemzadeh
PhD Student
mghasemzadeh@sabanciuniv.edu

Saher Gul
PhD Student
saher@sabanciuniv.edu

Pouya Zoghipour
PhD Student
pouyazoghipour@sabanciuniv.edu

Emre Komurcu
MSc Student
emrekomurcu@sabanciuniv.edu

M. Yavuz Belur
Undergraduate Student
belur16@itu.edu.tr

Feyza Ertarhanacı
Undergraduate Student
ertarhanaci17@itu.edu.tr

M. Hudayi Bilgin
Undergraduate Student
mhudayi@ sabanciuniv.edu

 

Contributors

 

 

 

Dr. Isa Emami Tabrizi
Postdoctoral Fellow at Sabanci University IMC Center
isae@sabanciuniv.edu

Asst. Prof. Dr. K. Ahmet Hasim
Faculty Member at Adana Science and Technology University
kahasim@adanatu.edu.tr

Dr. Abdolrasoul Sohouli
Postdoctoral Fellow at University of Victoria
sohouli@uvic.ca