Awards & Honors

  • Board Member and Communications Chair of the Young Academy of Europe (YAE) (2020-)
  • Fellow of the Young Academy of Europe (YAE) (2019-)
  • 2014 Young Scientist Award of the Turkish Academy (BAGEP) in Social Sciences
  • Jean Monnet Chair in EU Political and Administrative Studies awarded by the European Commission. September 2013-September 2016.
  • TÜBA (Turkish Academy of Sciences) University Textbook Award for editing the book Avrupa Birliği’ne Giriş: Tarih, Kurumlar ve Politikalar (Introduction to the European Union: History, Institutions and Policies) with Ayhan Kaya, Yaprak Gürsoy and Özge Onursal, 2012.
  • Jean Monnet Module awarded by the European Commission for the course titled ‘Conceptualising the EU: Institutions, Policies and Political Debates’. September 2010- September 2013.
  • OZR Fellowship to conduct doctoral studies at VUB. September 2004-September 2008.
  • British Council Chevening Scholarship for the MSc in European Politics and Policy at LSE. September 1999-September 2000.